Texas Best Irrigation and Landscaping Reviews

We love hearing from our customers! A Google Review can also be submitted.

I have been seeing texas best irrigation around because I work In the field so i did my homework on them and I’m glad i chose them.because juan and his team did an excellent job and juan explained the system to me and cleaned up very good after the job was done great work texas best I’m very happy
Keith Frazier, September 18, 2020
They repair all of my investment properties. If my property doesn’t have one, I get one installed! My go to team!
Juliana Bonillas, August 28, 2020
My fiance and I a great experience with Juan and his team, starting with the initial estimate for a irrigation system. He’s timely and meets you at the time he initially indicates and communicates throughout the entire process. Emails worked best with the work schedule so it was good to know that he would never let an email go without a response. After completing the job, he followed up to ensure I understood how to operate the system. He also stated that his work isn’t complete until we are fully comfortable with the system. And he means what he says because I called later with questions. I appreciate his attentiveness to the work and his clients and highly recommend him.
Kabrina Johnson, August 27, 2020
Texas Best Irrigation came and installed a new sprinkler system for me, and they were as professional as it gets. Juan is a guy who explains everything to you before and after the installation on what to expect with the system. I was hesitant on getting just anyone, but I will say I am happy to go with this company and have them do the project.
Shoaib Osman, August 23, 2020
TBI is by far the most affordable and professional sprinkler company. I contacted them and Juan the owner came out as promised. He gave me a competitive bid and the rest is history. The team of guys were professional from start to finish. I 100% recommend them for your sprinkler system needs. Great company.

Happy sprinkler system owner.
The Buckleys.

David Buckley, August 17, 2020
I’m so glad I picked Texas Best Irrigation to install my new sprinkler system. They installed the system in one day and you could hardly tell they had been there. If I could give them 10 stars I would.
rtw39200, August 16, 2020
I had sprinklers installed in my yard and I couldn’t be happier!! They were extremely professional, they were on time and I got everything I was promised. They took their time to explain how the system works and now have a happy customer for life!
Earnest Peel, August 13, 2020
The name “Texas Best Irrigation” speeks for itself! I have had alot of contractor’s in my life, but have never felt one was deserving of a great review! Juan and his team were terrific! A 5 star rating is not enough. I give them a 6+
Jay French, August 4, 2020
Juan, owner of TBILH, and his team were great to work with from beginning (estimate) to end (install). Professional and friendly, he recognized our situation (we had a pool recently installed and had not drawn up formal landscaping plans) and quickly provided a cost range that was reasonable. During the install, the weather turned bad but his guys pressed. Juan was present and carefully guided his team. Juan came in at the low end of his estimate and double checked to ensure everything was in working order. He’s offered to come back and tailor the system once we’ve made landscaping decisions. 100% recommend!
Stratis Catacalos, July 21, 2020
I am so happy I was able to find this company! I searched everywhere and I highly recommend Texas best irrigation and landscaping. Juan explained everything in full detailed and is very knowledgeable. Really happy with the work they did!!!
Maria Bazan Aguirre, July 19, 2020
Juan Roque and his team did a fantastic job in restructuring our sprinkler system. Juan provided a quote that was realistic and considerably less than other companies, and the work far exceeded our expectations. His team moved quickly, kept he work area neat, and clearly knew what they were doing. The job was done in just a few hours and we were extremely pleased. We very strongly recommend Texas Best. You will not be disappointed!!!
Dennis Leyden, July 13, 2020
I had a sprinkler system and landscaping installed at a very reasonable price. They answered all my questions, performed quality work, and went the extra mile to find very specific trees and shrubs searching multiple nurseries to meet my requests. They’re very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend them.
Kimberly Hammer, July 12, 2020
The team did a great job! Punctual and clean! Very professional and a great system!
Susie Sawchak, July 2, 2020

Juan and his crew did a great job on my back yard getting water to drain . Have no more standing water there. hard working crew also. Thanks Juan and crew.

Roger David, June 29, 2020

We contacted Juan for a bid on a sprinkler system installation. He was professional, communicated well throughout the process, accommodated our schedule, and the job was done quickly and satisfactorily. His crew cleaned up all the mud and dirt that are inevitable and we are extremely satisfied with the job. We will definitely be using Texas Best in the future for repairs, and we will refer our friends and family in town without hesitation.

Bailey Smith, June 24, 2020

This is by far the best company I have dealt with. I trust them with all my properties. I wish I had found them sooner than I did but feel very blessed to have them now. Very dedicated and focused even when the weather turns ugly while in the middle of a job. My deepest appreciation.

Michelle Johnson, June 24, 2020

Great communication, performed as promised, and compatible pricing. Would do business with again. Sprinkler system working like a champ! Very personable.

Kerry Kimbley, June 16, 2020

Great communication, performed as promised, and compatible pricing. Would do business with again. Sprinkler system working like a champ! Very personable.

Kerry Kimbley, June 16, 2020

Juan is a very professional and knowledgeable expert on sprinkler installation. He always responses very quick and performs his planned project on time.

Charlotte Zhang, June 15, 2020

We had a drain system installed in back and side yard to eliminate extreme puddling which always occurred after heavy rains. Juan explained everything in detail and he and his crew did a great job installing system. We will use this company again for any irrigation and drainage problems and would not hesitate to recommend this company.

James Haylett, June 10, 2020

Juan came in and gave me a quote for the sprinkler system. His crew was fast and friendly. They repaired my paver pathway properly after it was compromised while boring underneath it.

They were in and out in the same day. I am happy with the system and work.

Marion Tesla, May 22, 2020

Texas Best Irrigation did awesome! I called 4 companies to get someone out to fix my system after the cable company cut the front yard control lines. These are the only guys who answered the phone or returned my call and am I glad they did. They came out the next day and had me back up and running in less than an hour even though we had to find where the wires were cut! They were fair and honest in their pricing and the customer service from Juan could not be beat. I highly recommend them if you need your system serviced or repaired.

Matt Barber, May 10, 2020

Worked with Mr. Juan and his team. Juan was efficient with process i.e permits, approval etc. Work was done in timely manner. Very detailed while explaining irrigation system. With warranty for upcoming years can’t go wrong. Definitely recommend.

Kinjal Shah, May 6, 2020

If you are looking for quality work at a great price from a business that cares about their customers call this company! I am the regional manager for a nation wide company and I have used Texas Best many times for my business and personal needs. My first call is always to Texas Best and I have never been dissapointed, but always pleased and often surprised. They are always on time and prompt. They hang in there and get the job done on schedule at a great price with keeping me informed every step of the way.

Dan Davis, May 1, 2020

Great experience, the work was of high quality and they were all very punctual, and responded to emails in a very timely manner. Would definitely recommend.

Robert Rivera, April 27, 2020

Texas Best Irrigation and Landscaping came to upgrade and repair our sprinkler system. They were diligent, courteous and professional. Overall, they did a fantastic job and I was very satisfied with their work. I will certainly use them again for any further irrigation or landscaping needs.

Christopher Michael Hardy Larrain, April 24, 2020

Juan is extremely knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with. He is very professional and enjoyable to speak with and at the end I felt like a acquired a new friend as well as a very well done irrigation system. We had obtained several quotes. Unlike the other companies, Juan showed up in a marked truck, clean uniform, and thoroughly went over the plan for the irrigation system as well as took time to make sure all questions were answered. With this high quality of service I expected the quote to be on the high end, however, Texas Best Irrigation surprisingly gave us the best quote. Texas Best Irrigation also recognizes veteran and military service.
Thanks again Juan,
Roger Miller

Roger Miller, April 23, 2020

I rarely write reviews, but I feel like I hit the jackpot in finding this company, and I want to help spread the word about them. In my 20+ years of living in Houston area, Juan is the most honest, genuine, fair, and knowledgeable contractor I’ve worked with. I recently used he and his team to do landscaping, irrigation, and outdoor lighting work at my home in Richmond. I got high quality work at a fair price, but perhaps even more importantly, I dealt with a man who I felt I could trust and who does what he says he’s going to do. I will be using Texas Best from now on.

Ramona Pullin, April 14, 2020

Juan and his crew are the beat, knocked my system out in one whole day. I have no complaints except I wanna get outside to enjoy it lol. You can’t go wrong with Texas Best irrigation I promise you will be happy with the service

Marland Johnson, April 9, 2020

The sprinkler system was installed to my expectation. Texas Best provided excellent service from the start to finish. The design of the sprinkler layout provided 100% coverage. The clean up after the installation was great, they did not leave any mess.

Farhat Shaikh, April 7, 2020

This is a great company and Juan is best. I had an issue with one of controller and Juan and his team was very quick to change it with a fair price charge.

Ravi Dubey, April 2, 2020

These guys did an excellent job. I needed approximately 150 ft of drainage and they completed everything in under 6 hours, including a rain delay. Juan managed the project from start to finish, allocated the right amount of guys for the job, and completed the job in a professional manner. Highly recommended for anyone looking for drainage services.

Russell Kelly, March 25, 2020

Juan has done a great job repairing and updating my sprinkler system. He is responsive and arrives quickly if you need him. Happy to recommend him to others.

Marilee Steiner, March 24, 2020

Arrived quickly the same day. Evaluated and fixed my sprinkler system quickly.

Regina Hall, March 20, 2020

Justin was extremely helpful and professional. His quote was spot on and his crew was exceptional. I am very pleased by the service and plan to have them back to do landscaping on my property. I highly recommend this company!

Francine Goundry, March 16, 2020

Unbelievable price with an amazing service…Juan and his team did a great job with the installation of a new sprinkler system…At the end of the installation, Juan took his time to explain how the whole system works…I’m definitely going to recommend him to my friends and family…

Prince Bami, March 10, 2020

Texas Best just finished an installation at my home and I’m very pleased with their work. They showed up early each day for the two day project, Juan was very nice and professional and the job was knocked it out fast. I would recommend them to anyone!

Lindsey Morganfield, March 6, 2020

Juan responded to our initial inquiry promptly and came to the house the same day. By the end of that same day we had our estimate. He was very flexible with our start date, all to accommodate our needs. The initial start date needed to be moved forward, due to weather. Juan communicated well in advance of the change. His crew showed up when promised, worked consistently all day and finished within 6 hours. We even asked for an extra nozzle to be installed to help fill our pool, which he accommodated on the spot. At the end of the installation, he took us on a tour of all the heads/zones, how it all worked, (including helping us set up the app.) warranty information, etc. We had several estimates, and are very pleased we went with Texas Best.

Steve Walsh, February 20, 2020

They performed a very professional and timely job on re-sodding the front yard and repairing the irrigation system, I would highly recommend them for any future work. They quoted a fair price and was very cooperative throughout the entire process.

Charles Greer, February 17, 2020

Juan is very very good at his profession. He took his time with my wife and myself to understand what we wanted. He pays attention to all the little details and his workers are great!!!! We got a couple of estimates but Juan was the one that really stood out. He spent plenty of time making sure we were all in agreement on all the details before starting the project. When he is doing your project it is like you are the only customer he has. His crew started on a Saturday after finishing another job and then were back on Sunday to work the whole day. The project was done on Monday. I asked if they normally do that and he told me he had a commercial job going at the same time. I would have never known had he not told me. I am telling you, if you are planning a project, do yourself a favor and hire Juan and his company. You will not be disappointed. Oh, by the way his prices are extremely reasonable!

James McCartan, February 5, 2020

Juan and his crew did a great job rebuilding my back yard sprinkler system after we had a pool built. It was completed on time and on budget. I will not hesitate to have future work done by Texas Best Irrigation.

John Ragsdale, January 22, 2020

Juan was amazing from the very getgo. I met with 3 companies and his knowledge and professionalism was unmatched by the others. He shared things with me which I had no idea about especially being a first time homeowner. He gave me pointers which I could use down the road for a much healthier lawn while saving water in the long run. To top it off he planned the sprinkler layout in a manner which would allow me to expand my pation without having to spend extra on relining my sprinkler system, this was done on his own without any kind of request from me. He stayed responsive every step of the way.

MdNajibul Hossain, January 13, 2020

Excellent service I recommend them to anyone.

Hanan Harkness, December 9, 2019

These guys are great. Very reliable and professional.

Jamie Roll, December 9, 2019
Great workmanship and very knowledgeable on irrigation and landscaping needs – they installed our sprinkler system this past summer at a very fair price and we’ve have had no issues. They were very helpful setting up the app for us as well, which is extremely user friendly and makes it very easy to control our zones. They just followed up with us to perform the winterization/purging on our system for the colder months ahead. Overall great customer service and support. We plan working with them again on future projects – I highly recommend!
Nicholas Munoz, December 6, 2019
Awesome customer service, very professional and great quality work! Came out to fix our old existing sprinkler system and made it work even better. Also got rid of our outdated control panel and installed a new smart sprinkler panel. Would Highly recommend!
Kristina Molina, October 18, 2019

Juan was great to work with. He was responsive, knowledgeable, professional and was easy to work with. I would recommend him and his team anytime. Love our new sprinkler system, excellent job!

Ravi, July 2019
Great work! Very responsible and everything was done in a timely manner!
Jenny Fernandez, June 20, 2019
Juan did a great job. Our system basically needed a complete rebuild. The work was done quickly and our sprinklers are working perfectly. All the leaks are repaired and everything is getting watered. We will definitely call him again for any irrigation needs that come up in the future.
Lynn Kief, May 2019

Other ‘experts’ attempt to determine the source of the leak and where not able to. Luckily I contracted Texas Best Irrigation and Landscaping Houston and was amazed at how simple and easy they made the chronic issue seem. First time I called the company was almost midnight and Juan answered on first ring and was patient while I narrated my issue to him. He arrived first thing in the morning and within 5 mins, was able to accurately tell me that I needed a BFP installed in my sprinkler system. He was very knowledgeable, professional and confident. I don’t write reviews but I willing wanted to let people out there know that if they need an honest, dedicated and knowledgeable professional for their irrigation or landscaping issue, Texas Best Irrigation and Landscaping Houston is their best bet! Juan actually worked under the rain to have my issue resolved because he genuinely wanted to give me peace of mind that the problem will be resolved same day. This company has actually impressed me and as much as I hope I don’t have to call them again, if I do have any irrigation or landscaping need, I will surely give them a call again. Their charge was very reasonable, much lower than what I had wasted on others that couldn’t get the job done, and far below market price. He had the chance to rip me off because of my desperation, but he didn’t. It’s good to know there are still ‘good people’ out there.

Obinna Nwankwo, March 2019

We are very satisfied with Juan and his team. They installed our sprinkler system, added necessary drainage after our house was elevated and re-did all our landscaping. Very professional and honest. He made suggestions and fixed some problems that appeared along the way. We are very happy with the results and strongly recommend Texas Best Irrigation to our friends and family.

Karina Praxedes Barnett

After researching several companies, I am glad I went with Texas Best Irrigation! Juan and his team were so quick, clean, innovative, and professional. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and family.

Abigail Solis, June 5, 2018

Very professional and I was very happy with the irrigation work done. The team fixed multiple issues, charged a very fair price, and cleaned up when completed. We needed a valve replaced, several breaks from tree roots repaired (a tough job), and multiple heads replaced after a hard freeze last winter. They addressed all that and walked the system to take care of other issues I missed. It worked great once they finished and I would not hesitate to recommend this team to other people!

Christopher Wolf